Skip to content

Steppin Out

October 16, 2007

So today I have a “lunch date”.

Hopefully I can meet some interesting women.  My ride, Carolyn, is a fellow IF and military spouse and we have been chattin over email for a bit.  I get to meet her precious miracle who was born just a couple of months ago.  She has warned me about some of the ladies (one of them is pregnant) but hopefully I can put on a happy face and just deal.

I’ll be tryin Indian food for the first time in a long time (its been overn 13 years since I’ve had any so I can’t remember it at all) so I hope that part goes well too.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2007 3:15 pm

    mmmmm, Indian!!! Good luck – let us know how it goes!

  2. geohde permalink
    October 17, 2007 3:21 am

    Indian food rocks. Yum, I love it but my husband on the other hand bitches like you wouldn’t believe about anything with spice.

    Yummy food should make up for the fertile-myrtle gang, I hope.

    J

Leave a comment