Skip to content

8:50 PM EST

March 4, 2010

That’s the time my step brother lost his fight with cancer- a kind of leukemia.  In all actually it is more like complications from cancer treatment.  At the end of January he had a bone marrow transplant.  From what I understand this particular complication is called “”graft vs host” disease. Basically his body didn’t accept the marrow and attacked itself.

I am kind of making a note about it now, but think I will refrain from my own thoughts and feelings about everything for a few days.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2010 12:28 pm

    I’m very sorry for your loss.

  2. March 15, 2010 5:00 am

    I am so sorry for your loss.

    (LFCA)

    xxx

  3. March 15, 2010 11:05 am

    Here from LFCA. I am so sorry for the loss of your step brother. Cancer has touched my family as well, and it is devastating. Thoughts and prayers during your grief.

  4. March 15, 2010 8:30 pm

    I am so sorry, sweetie. My heart is with you.

  5. March 15, 2010 11:35 pm

    I’m so very sorry for your loss. I am wishing you peace in your own time and holding you and your family in my thoughts today.

Leave a comment