Skip to content

RIP Lori

October 1, 2010

I don’t know how many actually have heard about what happened here at Ft. Stewart over the last week.  One of our unit wives, Lori Arrowood, (whose husband is serving with mine in Iraq) went missing Saturday, 25 September 2010.  Her body was found early Wednesday morning and later in the day an arrest was made.  She was a mother and a newlywed- this October would have been their first anniversary.  My heart breaks for her husband and her children because the man charged was no stranger to the family.

He started his trip home to search for his wife and arrives stateside with the worse possible news to greet him.

If you are a praying person then please pray for this family and her friends.  Our FRG (Family Readiness Group) and the community are very supportive but there is no possible way to even imagine how they are processing this.

Someone- I don’t know who- put together a kind of tribute of Lori’s life the past couple of years so I thought I would post it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammie Neumann permalink
    October 1, 2010 9:45 am

    That was real beautiful Lori was a very special friend to me i’ve known her for about 14 years her daughters are like my own she has helped me alot in life i wish i could say thanks one more time. I just cant believe shes gone i feel for Brianna and Jessica Lori is like family to me and my boys Zachary and Domonic i will miss u my special friend i love u sis. R.I.P. MY SPECIAL FRIEND AND SIS THANKS FOR EVERYTHING.

  2. Lola LB permalink
    October 2, 2010 7:53 pm

    I’m truly sorry. I’m sure justice will be done in due course.

Leave a Reply

