Skip to content

A New Nephew

September 9, 2010

I have a new nephew as of today: Riley Paxton

Happy Birthday Lil One

He was 5lbs 14oz and 19in long.  My brother cried when he held him.  My baby brother- the one I taught to walk- now has a baby of his own.

It is interesting how life works…my brother, Germy (Jeremy), died in March and a month later my sister gave birth to our precious Azik.  Today is 09 September- six months since Germy died.  His 27th birthday would have been a month from today.

My heart is joyful but it is sad too.  I can’t even bring myself to delete his phone number from my cell. I miss knowing he is alive in the world- and I wish he could have seen his nephews.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

