Skip to content

Cycle 58/Happy Halloween

October 31, 2009

Happy Halloween to me!

Here.

All by myself.

With the dogs.

 

I finally finished my Old Testament paper a few hours ago.  I was thinking about coming straight over to the blog but to be very honest I was just tired of typing! I really had a hard time with this paper.  I think that because as I went along I had the feeling that the subject matter would be better addressed at the end of the class instead of the beginning.   Anyway no matter cause I totally BS’ed my way through and even to surpass the minimum word requirement by a good 600 words.  We’ll see how that works out.

As far as my English class goes I am completely frustrated with my professor.  I am still waiting on a reply from my email I sent in the middle of the week that has to do with my work submission.  He hasn’t posted any other contact information so I can call his office or anything.  Yesterday I don’t know if I said it but I did file a complaint with the school.  I don’t want to be that person but you know its money and its time that I am losing out on when the teacher isn’t doing his job.

The issue is moot now though because I upgraded my OS from Vista to Windows 7 and with it came a trial pack for the Microsoft Office suite!  Now (again I don’t know if I mentioned it so I am going to mention it again) I ordered the software from the school bookstore but apparently there is some issue with my student verification so they can’t send it out until its all cleared up. I swear if the discount weren’t a couple hundred dollars I swear that I would just cancel the order and get it from Best Buy or Target! Anyway, so now I can actually do the assignment and not get docked because he can’t open the file- which wouldn’t surprise me.

I must say though that it will be interesting trying to diagram a sentence on the computer.

OH I got an offer in my email for one of those electronic pads.  You know the kind where you can write and it comes up on the screen?  Only 79 dollars.

Man I wish we had 79 dollars!

Oh my doctor called me and said that she put in a referral for Dr. N as an outside provider.  I am not too optimistic about that getting approved.  By the time it does get approved (if it does) this cycle will already be a bust.  So that leaves December, January and February.  I must admit though that there is this tiny tiny seed of hope that I will get these chances- even though I have no idea what the protocol will be since Clomid didn’t do anything to help. I do have my reservations though about cycling during the Christmas season.  I don’t want to be a scrooge (speakin of which I can’t wait to see the new Disney movie with Jim Carey).

I am going to go read my book for a couple hours then grab some ZZZ’s.  I so totally need to do the laundry tomorrow as well as sweep and mop the kitchen before the Hubbs comes home and makes it worse than it already is at this point.

Hope you all had a great time today- be it Halloween related or not 🙂

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 5:22 am

    BSing usually works wonderfully when you write well, and you do. So have good feelings on that!

  2. November 3, 2009 9:03 pm

    I am so excited for you about the referral hopefully coming through soon!

Leave a Reply

