Skip to content

Clomid Round 6

October 5, 2009
tags:

So I am once again (fortunately) right on cycle with the calendar month!  I like it because I don’t have to count the days really- and I can make my beta testing appt on the exact date the Doc wants.

So protocol this month is 150mg cycle days 4-7 (so I started yesterday) and a drop in progesterone suppositories mg (from 50 to 25).

I have determined (once again) that I am going to attempt to bring some other aspects of my life more to the fore front- hopefully bring in some lightheartedness as well.

Right now the biggest things going on outside of infertility is getting the G.I. Bill transferred over and waiting for MyCaa.com account to be approved (its a 6k grant for military spouses to gain or advance in portable careers).  Teaching is pretty portable so hopefully I get approved in the next couple of weeks.  The Hubbs has 2-3 years left on this particular contract and who knew that in order to transfer the benefits the soldier must have at least 4 years left in the contract? So this afternoon the Hubbs is going to the re-enlistment office and will hopefully be offered a bonus (cause we are seriously strapped for cash). He is willing to sign a 10 yr contract which would push back his retirement by two years- which isn’t too bad.  If we get the bonus then we can kind of relax about getting the money for our moving expenses- which would be nice.  Then it wouldn’t really matter how early they send us to Savannah- we’d have the funds there.  Right now that is SO not the case!  I know that the Hubbs is looking for anyway to get out of this unit, which includes asking for an early report date (in or before November- which would be crazy.

We’ll see how the cookie crumbles.  Not really expecting much but hoping just the same.

I don’t know if I mentioned it in my previous post but my Big Daddy needed another stint in his heart last weekend.  I was in Jacksonville and my Mama didn’t want me to worry so I didn’t find out about it until I got back home (like Wednesday).  I am hoping that they don’t push back his appointment date from November.  I wouldn’t be surprised if they did because they would use the reason of “he’s not healthy enough for surgery”.  Well if he didn’t have to wait an extra 3 months for his kidney transplant (when they have the donor- my baby bro- and all the associated testing done).   I personally think that the dialysis schedule and the drain that is on his body contributed to needing a stint.

Anyway on to less gloomy family issues: My brother and sister-in-law are hosting Thanksgiving this year!  My sister-in-law is so excited and I am hoping that everything runs smoothly for her. Azuriah is growing and growing.  She is beginning to teethe so a bit fussy but I have great pictures of her!  I need to transfer those from my laptop onto this desktop (or edit this entry when I sign in with the laptop) because she is at her first tailgating party and in her costume for Halloween (a Monkey).

I think that is all for now. Simply because my eyeballs are beginning to cross.

Hope you all are having a relatively good day

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

