Skip to content

Clomid Round 3 v.2

June 15, 2009

The wait begins- 10 days until my beta draw.

Sigh.

I want to be excited and hopeful but in all honesty at the moment I am just feeling a bit–

Numb?

Indifferent?

Apathetic?

Detached?

Lukewarm?

Nonchalant?

All of those words fit my general feelings about this cycle. I think that in my mind there isn’t a possibility even though I know that our timing is great, I have three rounds of clomid behind me, and begin the suppositories tonight.

Can I say that I am not looking forward to supps?

Not that I am not glad that I’ll be pulling up my numbers, its just that in the interest of charting and looking for those clues will be absolutely pointless.

Now what to fill the days with?  I could of course pick up my knitting that has just been sitting the last few months.  There are things that certainly need to pick up and finish.

Now… later I should post about the barbecue we went to yesterday. Definitely interesting considering the point we are at in my cycle.

At least this wait is ONLY 10 days considering my usual luteal phase is 15 days!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    June 15, 2009 12:11 pm

    Hate the wait! Good luck.

Leave a Reply

