Skip to content

Family Matters v. 2

June 10, 2009

At least I think this is the 2nd… it may be the third.  I am just too lazy to go through and try to find the tag.

Anyway, I don’t think this is going to be a very long post (but who really knows? We’ll see as we go along).

So yesterday my 2nd niece Jaelyn was born (those of you who have me on Facebook might have kept up with the updates) yesterday at 11:43 PM EST.  She came in at 21 inches (no surprise as her parents are both rather tall) weighing 7lbs 11oz.  I am waiting for pictures.

I also got a call from my mom yesterday saying that my sister started bleeding but they are not sure what is going on. I asked if they did a beta draw to see if her numbers were dropping and my mom said they didn’t.  I may not be happy about my sister being pregnant but that doesn’t mean that I don’t care when doctors treat her nonchalantly.  I mean if its a miscarrage then with the numbers she can somewhat prepare and can know what to expect over the next few days.  If she isn’t then at least she can know that as well and be less stressed out about it.

I haven’t heard from my brother (J____ who is currently fighting leukimia) as to what his status is. I know that he’s tired and going through so much now that I am taking no news as good news though I pray for him every day.

As far as Az goes… getting things set for her baptism is getting a bit complicated on my end.  I never registered us at the church we were going to go to but when I went yesterday and we went through all the paperwork- come to find that they moved the parish lines and so we are now just one street from the parish the church we had gone to- figures.  Anyway, so now I have to find the church that we actually belong to- where the address says it is and what is actually there doesn’t seem to jive.

That is pretty much it as far as mi familia goes.

Cycle wise… well nothing goin on over here. My temp jumped this morning but I am pretty sure that is because I overslept by a couple of hours.  Even then it isn’t more than .02 above the highest previous to it (which was by a few days).  The hubbs should be home tomorrow (I was hoping for today and he said yesterday it might not be until Friday-no one knows). I am hoping they don’t go the extra day because we need that time for us.

ETA:

I should have kept my fingers to myself when it comes to saying that was all that was goin on with mi familia.

My sister’s boyfriend- the contributor to pregnancy- is in jail and it isn’t for something minor…

police arrest robbery/assault suspects

Good grief.  I won’t specify which particular suspect he is but this does not make me happy to say the very least.  I don’t understand what she is doing running around with these guys.   Apparently her B/F is saying that he only stood outside and has convinced her that was the extent of his involvement.  The incident happened before they started dating. She believes him and I suppose we’ll just have to see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

