Skip to content

Clomid Round 2 v.2

May 18, 2009

You know I have been thinking the last couple of days that I should make a post here, but really what else is there left to say?  I realized that here in about three  months I will have been blogging my feelings and experiences since July 2007 and there really isn’t anything new.

It does appear as though I have had some response to the clomid- but only by my temperatures.  Cervical mucus has been minimal but that is to be expected with the clomid.  The only thing I am unsure of is the date.  Yesterday was a day filled with low crampy feelings and the “Ladies” hurt a bit. It wasn’t bad but it was enough for me to take notice.

I must say that the hubbs came home and thankfully we didn’t have a baby makin session- we had a “I really missed you and Im glad your home” session(s).  I didn’t really give thought that I might actually produce a chance for conception because it was already past the window that it should have happened. This body is so freakin defective!  Nothing can be easy when it comes to me it seems.  It seems as though we have a slim chance if I ovulated late in the day on CD16- so our session would be less than 12 hours.  So I made a ticker (which I haven’t done in quite some time) and I have a beta draw scheduled for the 29th which would be my CD30/14DPO (that is of course provided I actually responded).

Even then we must consider that it could have very well ovulated on the right side- the side where the tube is partially blocked- in which case we again are on the wrong side of the stats.

So my motivation for the ticker?  Well I don’t rightly know but until I come to my senses I’ll leave it up.

Maybe I’ll make a ticker countdown for my beta draw…

IM GOING TICKER CRAAY-ZEE!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    May 19, 2009 4:05 pm

    For some time I stopped blogging because the months kept piling on and I hated the reminder. Still, on the whole writing it out helps more than not.

    I’m glad you had “I missed you” time rather than the usual BD. Whenever the spontaneous “not for procreation” moments occur….. its such a surprise.

    Sex has become a job for many of us infertiles.

Leave a Reply

