Skip to content

Beginning of the Wait

March 31, 2009

Well, I must say that I have never been so absolutely sure that I ovulated than I have today.  While I felt a twinge (more like a tic I suppose) from my right side- there was definitely the comparative sledge hammer happening over here on the left.  Yesterday the OPK caught the beginning of the surge and today was definitely negative.  So tomorrow today is 1DPO.  The temp looks like it is following right along with it being today but of course won’t know that for another 2 days.

This is really odd different as far as experience goes.  I haven’t gone through a two week wait (for me that would be tww+1 seeing as I have a 15day luteal phase) for almost a year.  Its different waiting this time around.  I don’t know if its hope (I am really a bit pessimistic about the whole thing but there is a bit of hope in there) or its trying to get the ole pair of jeans on again.  The hubbs and myself covered our very small window and I am actually glad for the clomid this cycle.  Instead of hoping that I pop out an egg on time I knew that it would be good as long as he could be home for the weekend.

I thought about making this post all day and yet I can’t seem to get across what I want to say (it could also be that I am currently disconnected from the wall and I am running against a dying battery.  I don’t know why it is so difficult for me this time around.  I wish …

I wish I wasn’t so jaded.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

