Skip to content

Spring Cleaning

March 4, 2009

So you might have noticed that things are a bit different in layout here and I am working (or will be working) on getting my blogroll cleaned up today.

What brought about the change? Well we have a new doctor who can now give us meds to help in conception because she can write it up for the insurance as regulating my menstrual cycle. Yeah, its not a lie either because my ovaries are broken- blah blah blah. This is a relatively new development by the way. Only since last May. I was so focused though on getting my other health issues out of the way (FMS,CFS,Chronic Anemia, etc etc). Now that they are somewhat managed we can focus on the new issues that have cropped up. I am really glad though that we can move forward with a doctor who is so involved. Of course, I am her first patient referred to her through Tricare so that might be the reason. She has practiced for 28 years though and for the last six years she has received excellence awards for Gyn and Ob through two of the hospitals here. I am comfortable with her- which is always a good thing.

Right now I am trying to get a hold of radiology so I can make an appointment with the dildocam but they don’t want to seem to answer their phone- so I might just have to go through a different channel. I absolutely need to go this week to get my lining checked so we can see how it is progressing on the progesterone. Its not going to do me any good later on and of course I need to make sure to have an open window for CD3 baselines.

A huge plus is that she is a complete believer in charts and wants me to bring in the beginning of my problem charts from the May 08 cycle as well as the last 8 charts from those last cycles of trying from 07.

So we begin- a new step onto a new road of aided conception. It’s why my banner has changed a bit..and why it has the silhouette of a phoenix— new life.

Hopefully, this new road leads to a new life created but we will also be living a completely different kind of life- including doctors again, taking medicine, going to appointments. I am sure you all know what I am talking about.

I am going to try and get back into posting here- which should be easy as all these hormones are making me far more sensitive to things.

I should also mention that I have also been referred to a cardiologist. I am waiting for that approval to go through the system. Its been about a week and a half so I am wondering what is taking so long. It can’t be that difficult. My heart rhythm is off and I do have a family history on one side of high blood pressure and even death due to angina. I personally think though that it may have something to do with my two years of naproxin. I know that extended use can cause issues but I can’t remember exactly what those issues are. I was on it for two years straight- twice a day. It’s why I requested a new drug with my internal medicine doc and she started my on lyrica.

I am reading different kinds of books lately as well. Currently I am working on Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand (definitely an interesting read considering the times we are in). I just finished a new book by a new author. I can’t remember her name off the top of my head but the name of the book is “Graceling”. It was pretty good. I have bought “The Host” by Stephanie Meyers. It has been sitting at the corner of my desk because after reading the twilight series I really want this book to be good. I figure it’ll be good as long as I don’t read it-but every day I am getting closer and closer to cracking it open.

Those of you who have kept up with me over the last year will see that my craft tab is now gone- replaced with “Keeping Track”. This is because I have decided to move my crafting things into its own blog- Fiber Haven.  I am going to be moving most (if not all) of my projects into that one and then keep track of the progress.   I’m still waiting for a banner for over there so I can determine the color scheme around it.  Lots of work to do with it but I think it will be fun.

The Hubbs is doing well I suppose.  He complains  about being here and I don’t blame the man (ok, maxed out on hormones-I might blame him but really–it isn’t ME talking).  He is going for training at the end of the month to Kentucky.  I hope that he does some research because I have heard it is nice, they actually have seasons that don’t include the words “hurricane” or “windy” or “dry”.

I think that pretty much brings you all up to speed.   Ohh my Niece is doing well.  Because of the Hubbs having to go for training we have had to postpone Azuriah’s baptism.  At the end of this month though they are going to Austin for her dedication in her church (she attends non-denominational).  I wish we could go but it is the same week that we are prepping for him to leave.

In spite of the neglect here for almost a year, I am excited and looking forward to getting back into this community that is such a support and never lacks in understanding.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 4:47 pm

    WOOOHOOOO!!! That’s awesome news!!! I’m so excited for you!

Leave a Reply

