Skip to content

New Years Eve

December 31, 2008

Normally this post would be about reflexion on the year and what not.  I am sure that many of you out there will be using today’s and/or tomorrows posting for that very reason.  Resolutions and all that jazz.

I was thinking about it.  Actually I have been thinking about it for a couple of days now.

Things that go through my mind that others say would be “At least you have your health”.  Mine isn’t so great but I have finally been on consistant treatment. So Idon’t have my health but I do have my life.  My husband is here (at least for now) and I live closer to my my mom than I have in a really long time.  Im glad for that.

This year started with a good outlook.  I’ll get to all that later.  Who would have figured at the beginning of this year so much would have happened?  My brother is married and expecting a child.  My brother in law got himself arrested and found out that he is going to be a dad as well.  We were so close to being parents- closer than we have ever been in all this but still don’t have that.  We have lost loved ones: My brother in law, his best friend, a medic under my husband.  Reconnected with some of my mom’s side of the family.

I’m planning a nice long post on all those things.

I just got word from my sister-in-law though.  Azuriah may be coming into this world far sooner than we anticipated.  Her fluids are low as of today’s appointment.  They are thinking that they will check again on Friday and if things are still looking as they are then they are scheduling the C-Section for Saturday morning.

Which means I’ll be flying up to be there until the 6th (I have an appointment on the 7th).

I can only pray the Lord keep my niece safe.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

