Skip to content

Grandma’s Support

December 26, 2008

If any of you follow my blog or frequent the boards that I do, you know that my Grandma is the one whose opinion matters most to me.

Today there was confusion with billing of our trip to Florida a couple of weeks ago. It literally took phone calls to Travelocity, Jet Blue and Discover (the credit card company) and about an hour and a half to clear up everything.

Anyway, so she asked me about what else was going on and I told her about my lupus test as well as the hormone blood draw.  Last year…or rather.. earlier this year she made a statement that left me with the impression that she didn’t feel as though we would make good parents.  That absolutely broke my heart.

But today she came out and told me that we deserve at least one child –at the very least.  She assured me that I would make a wonderful mother to spite the fact that I have Fibromyalgia and CFS.  She told me that she has lit a few candles and said a prayer at the Christmas Mass  for us to be able to conceive sooner rather than later.

I don’t know how to say what this meant/means to me.  It doesn’t have anything to do with hope for becoming pregnant, finding out what the options are or anything along those lines.

But Lord knows….this is so good to hear from her. No matter what happens…or doesn’t.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 27, 2008 7:19 pm

    I am glad you got that wnderful affirmation. And may it be the start of good things to come.

Leave a Reply

