Skip to content

No Joy

December 15, 2008

Man, I am just not feelin this Christmas at all.

Our house isn’t even decorated– to look at the front door one would think that we were rapidly approaching summer rather than Christmas.

Normally, the tree is up after Thanksgiving dinner.  The decorations for the rest of the house go up the day after. The nights are lit by the tree and the television.

I am usually happy- joyful.  Not this year. I still watch my Christmas movies, but this year it is more about the fact that the only other thing on television are reruns and who really likes re-runs?  Well, unless there is something that I missed in the regular season.

Bah Humbug folks, Bah Humbug

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rena permalink
    December 17, 2008 5:29 pm

    Totally feeling you! I didn’t put the tree up this year…my hubby did (it’s not the way I would do it) and it was only a couple of days ago. I guess better late than never, huh? It doesn’t ‘feel’ like Christmas this year for some reason.

Leave a Reply

