Skip to content

Breaking through the Fog

September 14, 2008

I don’t think that this particular post is going to be long since I am typing it while I watch the colts game, but I just wanted to note for posterity.

I think that the Lyrica is starting to work.  Maybe I should rephrase–I am starting to notice more of a difference.  They said it should have been noticable at 6 weeks but here I am about four weeks later (or so–I don’t remember).

I’ve done the dishes… of course it took me two days but I did them.  I was having a hard time with that because standing for more than a few minutes equalled fatigue (like I needed a nap) and a high level of pain in my back, knees and feet.

Of course, it could be the accu in conjunction with the lyrica.  Anyway… its a small step…but I think a good one.

And since this post is going to remain positive- thats all I have for now.

Happy Football watchin (even though those Colts seriously have to step it up, so do the Jags– Last I checked the Giants were doing well–)

OH.. and today is My Doggie Blade’s 3rd Birthday…SO HAPPY BIRTHDAY Bay-Blade!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 15, 2008 10:29 am

    Happy Bday Doggie!!! I’m glad that you’re feeling better. I’m so sorry you have to go through this.

Leave a Reply

