Skip to content

Shameful

September 13, 2008

I couldn’t keep quiet about this one.

Here is an ad put out by the Obama campaign.  You’d think with as many people he’s got working for him someone could do a little bit of research.

There is a reason why McCain can’t email and it was stated by Forbes way back in 2000.

In certain ways, McCain was a natural Web candidate. Chairman of the Senate Telecommunications Subcommittee and regarded as the U.S. Senate’s savviest technologist, McCain is an inveterate devotee of email. His nightly ritual is to read his email together with his wife, Cindy. The injuries he incurred as a Vietnam POW make it painful for McCain to type. Instead, he dictates responses that his wife types on a laptop. “She’s a whiz on the keyboard, and I’m so laborious,” McCain admits.

It is shameful.  The article is a good read though from beginning to end about how it was the McCain Campaign in 2000 that fully utilized the internet as away to keep supporters informed.  Hardly what I would call “not changing”.   Anyway, like I said- I couldn’t let this one go by with no comment. Feel free to leave your own if you’d like.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2008 9:32 am

    Interesting post. Yes, I do believe McCain USED to be a maverick, but now he’s sold out to the culture wars.
    Sad.

    Bush Method:
    Choose staff members who are strictly right wing loyalists,
    Let them remain in power until their incompetence either screws
    the public or they get investigated for some crime.

    McCain Method:
    Choose staff members who are already under investigation
    for abuse of power charges, and hope the public won’t notice.

    This saves a LOT of time. This is the kind of CHANGE
    McCain will bring. 😉

    (Palin abuse of power investigation)
    http://www.latimes.com/news/nationworld…a-subpoenas13-2008sep13,0,5637440.story

    I don’t agree with you but I’ll leave your comment up for discussion

  2. September 14, 2008 8:57 am

    If that is indeed true, that I agree that’s pretty shameful. I absolutely hate the commercials politicians put out. Last night I had a talk with someone who I disagree with on almost everything… but one thing we did agree with was that both candidates aren’t all that “different” really. They both do the same politician crap, the mudslinging commercials, both are funded by corporations. Sigh. It makes me depressed.

    I like Obama, but I agree that’s just not right. 😦

  3. September 15, 2008 10:32 am

    Yes the email comment is stupid. But so is McCain’s ad about Obama’s “celebrity” and Giuliani’s derisive laughter about Obama’s job as a community organizer. I understand if he thinks it doesn’t qualify you for president, but to belittle helping the poor to band together against slumlords and to fight the war on drugs and crime? Pretty crappy. Mud slinging is a very crappy byproduct of politics. I hate it.

Leave a Reply

