Skip to content

I Think I Hate Her

August 13, 2008

I know.. it sounds bad but thats how I feel.

My cousin…early in her 2nd trimester…has gotten an abortion because “she felt like it”.

I don’t think I can even look her in the face.  Not for a long time

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2008 6:40 pm

    There are no words. I cannot understand.

  2. Deltapurl permalink
    August 13, 2008 7:54 pm

    WHAT????????
    Not to take up for her, but maybe she has other issues that just didn’t need to be passed on to a child. I am so sorry she did that. Children are so beautiful. I am sad for you.

    I wish that were the case, but no… she tried to get pregnant, got pregnant. No problems. She was checked weeks ago because of medication she takes and everything was fine. She just “felt” like it…so she did.

  3. Erin permalink
    August 13, 2008 9:34 pm

    Add me to the list of people who hate her. 😦

  4. Rebecca permalink
    August 13, 2008 9:43 pm

    Oh my God. I cannot even fathom that. I wouldn’t be able to look at her again. Still though that’s so strange. Part of me thinks that there must be something else going on because I cannot understand it. But as we al know sometimes people are just like that. 😦

    That is the way she has been since we were kids. As long as she was interested she was in it, but as soon as she didn’t “feel like it” anymore whatever it was would be done. It wouldn’t matter where you were, what game you were playing or who else was involved.

  5. 1120kat permalink
    August 13, 2008 11:04 pm

    There are no words. I couldn’t face her either….just…wow. I don’t know either of you in person, and yet this hurts me inside, and just makes me cry. How incredibly sad.

  6. August 14, 2008 8:50 am

    Oh, that is awful. While i wouldn’t wish anyone be forced to raise a child they don’t want, to try and get pg, only to change your mind is awfully flip. What a terrible situation for you.

  7. August 15, 2008 4:14 pm

    Oh my! Definitely distance yourself from her and the whole situation.

  8. Allison permalink
    August 15, 2008 4:46 pm

    Wow. Just wow.

  9. Erin from Massachusetts permalink
    August 16, 2008 8:56 am

    It must have been so painful for you to hear that.
    It’s not fair that people who are freely given
    blessings can’t recognize them.

    I’m sorry.

  10. Christy permalink
    August 16, 2008 1:58 pm

    Things like this leave me seeing red. I can sympathize however, I just got word that my neice may be pregnant again and may be going through with this. I have already said to my husband (its his side of the family) that if she goes through with this.. disowned.. to be prepared.. he agreed.

    I am so sorry !

  11. August 16, 2008 11:02 pm

    Wow. Wow. You’re saying she got pregnant on purpose? And then just… changed her mind? Now that is disgusting. I can understand people in bad situations, who didn’t choose to be pregnant, but to do it on purpose? And then in your second tri???? I definitely hate her too…. omg.

  12. August 17, 2008 3:51 pm

    I just don’t understand how women can do it… but she will live with her decision the rest of her life.

    I just don’t understand the world at times and how God could allow…..

  13. August 18, 2008 12:42 pm

    Oh my. I’m so sorry.

  14. purplecrayon22 permalink
    February 20, 2009 12:22 pm

    um, wow…im sorry…thats sad

Leave a Reply

