Skip to content

Done… Kinda Sorta

August 11, 2008

So that dress is almost done!!  I finished up actually a couple days ago but I needed just one more button (I have these antique buttons that I could have sworn I had three of…but alas- I had to come up with a different plan as you will soon see).   I started another project- a blanket for my niece/nephew (it’s gonna be blue but it doesn’t really matter does it?)  I haven’t taken any pictures of it since I’ve got quite a ways to go with it. Still working on (and almost finished with) the prayer shawl for my friend.  I figure she could definitely use it in a cold hospital and hopefully it will remind her that while I can’t be there for her physically that she is most definitely in my prayers.  Ok .. so for some pictures:

Front Dress

Front Dress

Dress Back

Dress Back

So here is a close up of what I did as an alternative.  I am not sure if I am going to keep the clear purple button but I couldn’t find a button to match the other two and thought it would look good if I just pulled the color off the ribbon.  We’ll see…..

Back Button Up

Back Button Up

I am going to see if I can improvise a lavender Liner for the skirt… which is why its only almost done.  Thats all for projects.  I’ll come on later for some other chit chat– hopefully I can be coherent my thoughts.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2008 12:50 pm

    Very cute! I think the purple button works fine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

