Skip to content

Harry Potter Fans…Happy Holidays!

August 4, 2008

I am a HUGE Harry Potter Fan. Seriously! I preorder books, I stand in line at ungodly hours of the night, etc etc etc.

I bet you didn’t know that. Its not just Harry Potter– I am a bibliophile. I don’t borrow books- I buy them. They are my friends and a few aqaintences (you those–the one’s you read and keep, hoping that at some future point in time your perspective has changed and you go from only slightly interested to in love). This love of books can pretty much be guessed at as you walk through my house- there is NO room (that includes bathrooms and the garage) where you won’t find more than just a couple piles of books. The Hubbs looks on every addition as more weight–but hey we get movers to do the work and its NO PROBLEM.

So I get notices and things from just about every book dealer out there.

This is one that popped up on my screen (thank you, Google talk) and my heart beat just a little bit faster.

I mourned no Harry Affiliated book to be released this year. I mean- seven years of Harry you kind of grow to expect something to come out. Today I have been pulled out of my mourning by getting this lovely link in my email:


Borders.com

Not only can you pre-order its FORTY FREAKIN PERCENT off! So yeah, I clicked on the link. Handed over the info and now have marked on my calendar that I shall be recieiving another book! So (as to not be selfish and as kind of a pre-Christmas/holiday season gift from me to you) I am sharing this link with all of you!

P.S.

Don’t know if I did it right so just let me know if the link needs a fix!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2008 6:51 pm

    I was so excited when I heard this book was coming out. I am very tempted to by the collectors edition. It looks so cool!

    BTW, I win the nerdy HP fan prize. I spent my 20th wedding anniversary standing in line to by the last book. Seriously, DH and I planned our trip a week latter so I could buy the book and read it before we left.

  2. August 5, 2008 11:37 am

    Very cool. Let us know how it is!

Leave a Reply

