Skip to content

Ladies of a Crafty Persuasion

July 29, 2008

These days I have seen that there are many many women who are going through Chemotherapy. I am sure you all know that hair loss is the main visual indication of what a woman is going through but (like infertility) there is no way to know whats happening on the inside unless it is something you have gone through yourself.

I wonder if there is anything I can do to provide comfort. In researching for my business and in trying to work out what my focus will be as well as what my mission statement will be I ran across Head Huggers.

This site is actually what made me want to have a woman-centric business. I would encourage those of you who can sew, knit, or crochet to check out the site and (if you are able) to do what you can to help. I think its a great way for women to do something for women.

I am still open to the input of women on what you would like to see when you click on a site that is supposed to be “woman-centric”. My goal is to have a place where we can find the things that give us comfort or help in our self-image. Feel free to leave your suggestion in the comment section or contact me via my email address (located on the Contact Me page of this site)

One Comment leave one →
  1. 1120kat permalink
    July 29, 2008 12:17 pm

    I don’t personally have experience with chemo and all the effects, but I have heard that chemo patients are often cold more often as well. So, soft cushy shawls or blankets would provide comfort too. And perhaps cozy house slippers, especially for when they’re at the hospital – with those little rubber things sewn to the soles for non-slip bottoms.

    I’m in the throes of getting christmas knitting out of the way, but once those are done, I’ll probably start some chemo hats.

Leave a Reply

