Skip to content

The Woes of Housebreaking and Tom

June 10, 2008

So I am currently going through the woes of housebreaking for the third time (yeah, and I said I would never do that again– i scoff at my ignorance- cause who can resist a puppy?)

Chubby was doing really well.  He would yap when he needed to go out and it was all good. No house accidents.  But then the Hubbs came back from visiting family in Jacksonville and its like the little man decided he would revert to non-housebroken status.  I thought that it had something to do with the Hubbs comin back and him not liking it. 

Very Possible.

But I’m not going to send the Hubbs away just so our dog can take it outside.  He’s leaving for a month next week anyway.

And the heat/sun certainly isn’t helping my cause one bit! He doesn’t like it at all.  Today I even tried taking him to the corner farthest away from the door (but still in shade).  When I set him down I totally expected him to head in that direction but stop along the way and relieve himself.  NOPE.  That little booger ran like Satan was on his heels straight to the door.  So I sat there..in the heat until he gave me a courtesy tinkle.  Yes.. he went a little bit…and I thought he was done until…

We went to the bathroom, then he proceeded to unload on the rug.  UGH.  So now he’s in his kennel napping like all is right in the world while I cleaned (or was cleaning since now I am typing) up his mess. 

 

Speaking of world.  Check out this site called TOMS Shoes. TOM’s Shoes is a company that produces some great, and amazingly comfy little shoes. Every time you buy a pair, they donate a pair to a child in a third world country. t’s the easiest way I can think of to do something that has immediate benefits to someone less fortunate.

On this site there is also the sale of : the FEED bag is designed to raise awareness and funds for hungry children and to help them get into school and out of hunger. Each FEED bag sold will provide a school year of meals for one child in need and give them the hope of an education and a regular meal. Whether you tote your FEED bag to school, work, play, or shop, remember that your bag helped to FEED and educate one child for one school year.

 

So if you have a few extra bucks…visit the site. You’ll get something that gives more (does that even make sense?)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lina permalink
    June 11, 2008 9:33 pm

    Housebreaking a puppy…not fun! But, they are soooo cute!

  2. Lauranne permalink
    June 18, 2008 10:40 am

    Hey!

    Thank you for writing about TOMS in your blog! We would like to send you a gift to show our appreciation. Please e-mail me your mailing address by next Wednesday! Also, we’d like to invite you to join our online community on Facebook at TOMS Shoes: Shoes for Tomorrow.

    Take care,
    Lauranne
    Lauranne@TOMSShoes.com

Leave a Reply

