Skip to content

A Different Kind of Wait

May 16, 2008

So I wait alot being infertile and all.

But Im in a different kind of wait.

Yesterday, I started shaking and couldn’t stop.

Today I went in for an appointment at 9 and left at 1230 but not before a phone call with my hubbs who is somewhere in the middle of the desert explaining that I’ve been at the hospital getting blood drawn, having CT scans taken, making appointments with internal medicine as well as Rhumetology for Monday.

Something is wrong with my head they think.  Literally.

 

And the punch in the gut? There was a sixteen year old girl in the stall next to mine who didn’t even know she was pregnant. And I had to sit there listening them gush and make decisions on what they would need to do.

 

If I were a cusser… i’d be worse than a sailor, but now all I can do while I wait is to feel sorry for myself and my defective body with its messed up head.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2008 2:05 pm

    Sorry to hear that. We have had fertility issues also, they are not fun.

  2. May 16, 2008 2:22 pm

    I am so sorry you are having to wait to find out what is going on. I hope the doctors can get you a diagnosis quickly and that it is easily resolvable. Praying for you.

  3. May 16, 2008 2:32 pm

    I am so sorry. I hope they find out what is wrong and it’s not serious or is easily fixed.
    Take care, I hope you feel better soon.

  4. Karen permalink
    May 16, 2008 11:38 pm

    Yikes, Melissa. I hope your doctors are able to find out what’s going on and that you feel better soon. As for the 16 year old, all I can say is that it figures. I’m sorry.

  5. May 17, 2008 1:46 pm

    HI Melissa,
    I am an author currently writing an infertility Bible study and a book Dear God, Why Can’t I Have a Baby?

    Your opening lines in this blog sum up my entire chapter on waiting. Would you be OK if I quote you with just your first name?
    You can find out more about me at my website and blog..janetthompson.blogspot.com

  6. May 17, 2008 4:01 pm

    I am so sorry you are going through this, especially with your Hubby in the desert.

    I always manage to schedule my doc appts so that I am the only person there who is not pregnant. And the walls are always too thin.

  7. May 17, 2008 7:45 pm

    I’m so sorry hon!! Lots and lots of hugs and good wishes.

  8. May 19, 2008 8:41 am

    Yikes! I’m hoping and praying that you find out what’s going on soon. Wish that your hubby was there with you … Big HUGS!

  9. annacyclopedia permalink
    May 19, 2008 3:53 pm

    What a scary thing! I’ve had my own health issues like this, and I know how hard it is to wait to find out what’s wrong. Hope you get answers very soon and that it’s all good news. I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

  10. May 19, 2008 5:00 pm

    I’m so sorry you’re going through all of this.

    I agree, dealing with infertility seems like a constant “hurry up and wait” ordeal.

    Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers – and hoping from an update from you about those tests.

Leave a Reply

