Skip to content

Waiting

May 5, 2008

So apparently my brother is scared (as would be natural with an unplanned pregnancy).

He’s taken his girlfriend to the doctor…and now Im waiting for the yes or no from him.

Actually, I expect (knowing my little bro) that if its yes, I’ll get one short phone call and then another – much longer phone call in the middle of the night.

 

So…we wait

 

ETA:

She isn’t… WHEW…

and AF showed too…so CD 1… cycle 43

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2008 12:38 pm

    Oh am I relieved for you! I know it’s so awful to wish for someone else not to be pg, but I was hoping she wouldn’t be since I read your original post…I know how tough it is…I’ve been going through months of is she/isn’t she with one of my good friends and it’s nerve-wracking on me every time.

    New cycle…new hope, right? I’m working on keeping my spirits up this time. : )

  2. May 7, 2008 7:38 am

    Ack. I just finally did some major blog catch-up here. First of all … so happy for YOU that your brother’s gfriend is NOT pregnant.

    And second of all … yuck that she was getting “all excited” about having her first “Mother’s Day.” The thought of “screw you, b$^%$ch!” comes to mind. Sorry if I’m being really rude here … but NO ONE messes with an IF-er’s mind like that when it comes to “Mother’s Day.”

    Hmmm … I feel a rant about Mother’s Day coming … might actually have to post about that on my blog.

Leave a Reply

