Skip to content

First Date

April 15, 2008

To explain myself: tomorrow I have an appointment with the OB.  At least I think its the OB.  I called the appointment line hoping to get a general check up but seeing as that didn’t happen for the first time in my adult life I am goin to have a well-woman without knowing or even meeting the doctor before hand.

and to be very honest, I am more than just a little bit uncomfortable with the whole idea.  My last doctor– I loved him and it still took me six months to be comfortable with the man down there (and after that it really was no big deal when it came to all this IF junk).  Other docs I’ve met at least once before they go lookin in the ole hoo-ha.

I think that after this year.. i’ll just do this well-woman every few years instead of every year.  I mean, nothings come up before, the Hubbs is the only one venturing that path and kids isn’t apparently happenin without some help so why put myself through it right? (not to mention.. if I keep this plan I won’t have to deal with this again in the time we are here and I can hope, pray, and cross my fingers that I get to choose my doc’s where ever we end up next.

AH BLEH.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. geohde permalink
    April 16, 2008 3:17 am

    After several years of IF related palaver, I don’t bat an eye at dropping trou for strangers. In a healthcare setting, of course….

    J

  2. April 21, 2008 10:54 am

    I agree with you Geohde. haha.

    M***** – I can certainly understand your hesitance. It can really suck. But I have to disagree with only going every few years. I’ve had too many friends suddenly show abnormal cells from pre-cervical cancer and such to not want to do it every year. One of my friends has even had parts of her cervix removed. 😦

    That being said, it’s obviously your decision. 🙂

Leave a Reply

