Skip to content

Not Good For Sunday

April 6, 2008

So i am lookin at my stats page.  Im still a bit confused by all the changes to the WordPress layout but the more I use it the more I like it, especially since I am goin to try and start a “companion” blog that will mainly focus on the spiritual side of my journey.  I’ve lost a lot more than I care to admit in my walk, and I am sensitive to those of you who are on the same kind of journey away from Him because of the circumstances we find ourselves in. I also know that there are those of you whom I value as good friends who do not hold to the same system of beliefs as I do and I would respect you in that as well.  When I post there in relation to a post here– i’ll leave a link so that you my dear readers may choose if you want to read on or just stick to this.

I think its a good compromise no?

 

But… whats not good for sunday in that you wonder?

Simply this: under search terms that found my blog today I find this particular question and my thoughts were not “good for this one for seeking answers”.  It was actually quite the opposite.

 

Why are Filipino’s considered Pacific Islanders?”

UMMMM, really? 

Common Sense doesn’t not flow strong in this one.

 Person who is seeking the answer– take a look at a map.  They aren’t hard to find really.  In the old days you could find them in books but now that wonderful Google you used to type this foolish question can find you a map.  The Philipines is located in the Pacific Ocean– it is an Island.  Hence, the distiction of Pacific Islander.

 

:::

Side note: I’ve finally started to teach myself to knit.  I cut my finger on cheap acrylic old yarn thats been in my stash far longer than I care to admit.  I think its funny that I use this particular yarn because I have read in places where there are some knitters out there who associate my love craft of crochet with cheap acrylic yarn– and that is what I use for my not so loved craft of knitting (the love might change but for now–its definately at the bottom of my list- even below beading).  Anyway, so today I am going to run out and buy a 24 inch round knitting needles to try my hand at a more intermediate project.  But I am a beginner you say!  Yeah, but beginning projects bore me and if I started with those then I would never pick up the needles again–thankyouverymuch garter stitch!  Yesterday with my bad yarn I started a black ribbed scarf.  Was doing well with it…but then around midway– somewhere I had fallen short on a K3 and only K2 and the row looked bad.  So I frogged the whole thing!  Yes, almost finsihed and I frogged it.  Black is a color you just have to frog–because looking for a stitch is like lookin into the abyss trying to find a hair.  Hopefully this circular doesn’t cost much.

I also plan (before I venture out in the wild) to get these dishes cleaned and finish the other half of my living room’s spring clean.  You know.. I need to actually do something worthwhile before going for something crafty.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2008 3:32 pm

    I am a former knitter-turned-crocheter (is crocheter a word? It looks all wrong…) I find it strange how it’s looked down upon as a “cheap” craft, but I love it so I don’t care. Anyway, I recently came across your blog and wanted to say hello!

  2. April 6, 2008 5:07 pm

    LOL! I think I got that same search on mine too!!

    As for knitting… YAY you! I wish I had a little more time to knit more, but it seems like blogging is taking up precedence.

Leave a Reply

