Skip to content

Thoughts Please, Again

March 17, 2008

Once again guys and gals  I am solicting prayers and thoughts.

One of the fab four (myself and my three BFF’s from middle school) is pregnant.  Today was the first scan and the baby was diagnosed with Anencephaly. Basically, their are parts of the skull that are not developing and more importantly vital parts of the brain which are not developing. The baby otherwise is developing as normal–with a strong heartbeat and growth that is right on target.  They are praying for a miracle while bracing themselves for the worse and are asking for any prayers/good thoughts (as I realize that there are those of you who read this who do not subscribe to the same faith as we do—I would still appreciate the best of what you can give).  They will not terminate the pregnancy artifically which is a decision I fully respect.

And the hits just keep on comin.  Can it be April soon?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. FallinWoman permalink
    March 17, 2008 8:19 pm

    I am sending prayers out for your friend and her little one. What a terrifying thing to have to go through!

  2. ifoundme permalink
    March 17, 2008 8:24 pm

    hi.. i was browsing through wordpress’ tags and i was brought here. the baby and the family will be included in my prayers. let’s storm the gates of heaven with prayers! 🙂

  3. reproductivejeans permalink
    March 18, 2008 9:00 am

    Thinking of your friend and her family…

  4. March 18, 2008 11:14 am

    Praying for your friend and her baby. And you as well.

  5. March 18, 2008 4:47 pm

    Oh no! I am so sorry to hear this. Even though I don’t comment too much anymore, know that I continue to read your blog. You and your friend are in my thoughts and prayers!

  6. March 19, 2008 8:28 am

    I’m so sorry!

Trackbacks

  1. I Need Help « Living A New Life with Infertility

Leave a Reply

