Skip to content

Drowning My Sorrows

February 15, 2008

Since I don’t drink— there isn’t much that I can drown my sorrows in.

I mean…water, tea, coffee isn’t exactly gonna do anything for my state of mind.

So I’ve plopped myself in front of the television, tuned into TCM (Turner Classic Movies) and haven’t gotten off my butt except for all things necessary (eating, feeding the dogs, letting them outside for some exercise along with the necessities, takin care of my own needs, etc). 

I just watched two Streisand movies (Funny Girl and Hello,Dolly!).  Now I am watching “My Fair Lady” with Audry Hepburn.

It doesn’t do much really, but at least its entertaining.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2008 1:38 am

    I know sorrows are more painful to bear with. But many times our
    sorrows are our beautiful moments of life too.

  2. geohde permalink
    February 15, 2008 8:39 pm

    I’m glad that at least the televsion gives you some solace,

    xx

    J

Leave a Reply

