Skip to content

Just a Blanket Update

January 29, 2008

Baby Bang Blankie

 

So there is the center panel and now all I have left to do is 8 rows of edging.  This is the Bernat Soy in Flax and Seasalt.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2008 4:11 pm

    That’s BEAUTIFUL!!! Great job!

  2. January 29, 2008 6:48 pm

    WOW! I can’t believe how far you’ve gotten! I’m still working on a crochet scarf for hubby that I started right after Christmas!! It looks great!!!

  3. Hummingbird permalink
    January 29, 2008 11:42 pm

    Beautiful! Makes me want to pick up my crochet hook again.

  4. January 30, 2008 11:16 am

    Wow, you are FAST! So impressive! It looks really good! Can’t wait to see the final result!

    I’m sorry about the spotting. That is SOOOOO frustrating.

    It’s the same old feeling…”why, oh why can’t my body just work already!”

  5. January 30, 2008 2:02 pm

    That’s beautiful!

  6. Dianne permalink
    February 1, 2008 1:32 pm

    Beautiful blanket. How do you add the stip of blue? Is it as simple as using different yarn in those blocks of stitches? I crochet, but that is gorgeous!

  7. February 4, 2008 7:54 am

    Absolutely Beautiful!

  8. Rebecca permalink
    September 22, 2008 8:19 pm

    I love your blanket, it is beautiful! I am trying to make this same one for a friend of mine and I am having trouble. I am an experienced crocheter, but I can’t figure out how to make this without cutting the yarn. My directions say specifically not to cut the yarn, is there any way around this? Could you please advise me on how to make this without cutting the yarn? Thanks!

    Thanks for your comment. You just need to carry both colors through out… meaning that your second color is going to run through inside of the main color until you need it.. then you carry the main color inside of the second… did that make sense?

  9. Rebecca permalink
    September 23, 2008 7:27 am

    Yes, that makes sense, thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

