Skip to content

It’s a Sad Day

January 17, 2008

I know that I should have gotten this over with weeks ago …

but I still haven’t taken down my Christmas tree.

Why??  Well because even though my family came — they left relatively quickly and I didn’t get the family time I was thinkin that I would.

I just don’t *FEEL* like I’ve even had Christmas and I know that sounds crazy.  I’ve been waiting for that feeling and it hasn’t come.  Hubby said to me last night “You know…it has to come down.  We can try again next year”.  I know hes right.  I know that I just need to get over a crappy Christmas season so when I finish this entry–i’ll be taking down the tree, putting away our empty stocking hooks,

and fix this freakin wall.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2008 6:25 pm

    I have to be completely honest here … not sure if you read my post about not putting up a tree this year d/t lack of time … and how last year it was like my husband had to pull my teeth just to get the tree up (as I was seriously in a downward spiral, thanks to the recent news at that time about my SIL’s pregnancy). Wellll …. let’s just say that the tree we put up on Christmas Eve 2006 DID NOT come down until October 2007.

    Heck yeah. It was up and it wasn’t coming down until I was good and ready. And definitely on that upward climb out of my black hole.

    So I say … to heck with it. Unless it’s a REAL tree and is pretty much dried up, I see no reason for it to come down!

  2. January 18, 2008 9:52 am

    I’m sorry it feels like Christmas never came. I can empathize… although things are better now for the most part, the Christmas Season has always been tough work to get through. And there are always so many expectations to have it be something special, no matter what we’re going through… lots of expectations… ((((((((((hugs)))))))) of hope to you…

  3. January 18, 2008 8:57 pm

    The holidays are so tough with IF. I haven’t put up a tree in probably 6 years, and I only just put up a wreath and lights last year. It is hard seeing all the ornaments and going through those motions, the whole while being painfully reminded of what you’re missing. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

