Skip to content

To My IF Sisters

January 4, 2008

I like the term sisters….

anyway–on to the reason for this particular post.

Barb so kindly reminded me that I did indeed invite you all to join me in my quest to come to terms with IF so I am extending it once again.

Now that the holidays are through I’d like to get started.  

This would not be an exercise in reading through the entire book and then posting.  It will happen over time….section by section.

 I do understand that we all lead very different lives as well so I would like to make it as flexible as possible 😀

The book is Unsung Lullabies and if you’d like to join me just drop me a comment here…or you can email me at dayzofrain@hotmail.com

This is just so I can work out the logistics of how we’ll all get to/from eachother’s postings.  If you’ll let me know by Friday 11 January  it would be very much appreciated 😀

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2008 4:11 pm

    Please add me, but note that I will be gone for most of the second half of January.

  2. January 4, 2008 4:57 pm

    Hey I am currently reading this book, I got it for christmas along with two others. I’d love to join you =)

  3. tigerjen77 permalink
    January 4, 2008 8:48 pm

    Just wanted to let you know that I am here with you for the ride sister!

  4. Allison permalink
    January 5, 2008 9:21 pm

    I’m in. I love that book. Still working my way through it. It would be great to have others to talk it through. Thanks for the invite!

  5. January 6, 2008 4:53 pm

    Just found your blog. I bought the book today – I have been putting off buying it (yet one more grain of denial?) but we are headed towards the start of a homestudy for adoption and I’m reminded of how important it is to get my ducks in a row – emotionally that is. Please let me know what the plan is and I’d love to contribute.

  6. January 7, 2008 9:58 am

    I’d be interested too. I don’t know the details but will look into getting the book.

    KC

  7. January 7, 2008 1:57 pm

    I am interested too.

  8. etrish permalink
    January 7, 2008 9:53 pm

    Hi! I’d love to, but my semester just started, so I doubt I’ll have any time for “pleasure reading”. I would love to hear your reflections.

    I’ll keep you in my prayers,
    Trish

  9. nycphoenix permalink
    January 11, 2008 10:20 pm

    I can get the book this weekend and join in

Leave a Reply

