Skip to content

Simple—but not Easy

January 2, 2008

I will be starting my journey to fix myself emotionally and working through Unsung Lullabies….I plan on making my first post on Monday through at least the first couple of sections. 

 Today I was going to but I got a book to review so I will be working my way though that and hopefully posting over the weekend.

::

Resolutions are interesting things and sometimes are overly optimistic eh?  Yet, it is the thing to do at the start of a new year and many people mark it with this.

Mine is simply this:

I will be true to myself and what I am feeling.  In that- I will be the best version of myself that I can be for whatever state I happen to be in.

No more denying the hurt and pain.  No more keeping inside the feelings that grow harsher from un-acknowledgement.  Also acknowledging the good times and the joys of whatever happens to be coming my way. I started on this road when I started my blog and now I am renewing the commitment.  I figure…as I work through things…that by the end of 2008–the best version of myself at a low point will be 100’s times better than myself at my best moment today.

So stay tuned…I have lots planned.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. stoptheworldiwanttogetoff permalink
    January 2, 2008 8:09 pm

    Thank you for your welcome comments. I’m new to this blogging world, but like it already….I’ll be following ya!

  2. Allison permalink
    January 3, 2008 3:40 pm

    I LOVE that book. I still haven’t finished it yet. It’s tough to read, but offers a lot of insights. I’ll be looking forward to your posts!

  3. Tracy permalink
    January 3, 2008 3:49 pm

    Just wanted to pop over and thank you for reading my blog. I’m sorry you’re struggling right now. This whole thing has certainly been a roller coaster for me as well. The bad days suck, but the good days remind me why I keep on keeping on. Here’s wishing you many more good days in 2008.

  4. geohde permalink
    January 3, 2008 5:25 pm

    Just checking by, shamelessly stealing wireless internet (again!). I like your resolution.

    xx

    J

  5. January 4, 2008 1:01 am

    Sounds good! I thought you wanted to read it as a group?

Leave a Reply

