Skip to content

Weekend Plans: Shopping, Boxing, and Football

December 8, 2007

What a Week!

I would like to say it was busy busy and thats why I only have a couple of posts but no.  At this point I can’t even remember exactly everything I posted.  I would like to draw your attention to my new icon over in the side bar.  On Dec 15 you will find what I consider to be the best post of mine (along with others) from when I started this blog.  I encourage you all who stop by my blog (even if it is because of some obscure reference to conception, infertility, procedures, random thoughts) to think about joining the list!  

This weekend should prove to be loads of fun!  Lots of Me and Hubby time.  We have most of the day planned out and none of it involves going on post.  Tomorrow (or today as this point it has just turned midnight) we plan on going to get some yummy breakfast and then heading to the mall *YES* the man is willing to go!  I have to make a hair appointment for the Ball on Friday and we are gonna semi-shop for the rest of my family’s gifts so we can get them wrapped and under the tree before they get here.

After that—we are going to Cold Stone for ice cream!!!  YUMMMM.  Coffee Ice Cream with Sprinkles and coconut mixed in.  I CAN’T WAIT.

Then its football catch up with ESPN and I dont know what else but chillin on the couch UNTIL the Hatton v Mayweather fight.  OHHH I am cheering for Ricky on this one!  I can’t stand Mayweather and his camp.  His attitude just rubs me the wrong way. Not to mention he’s such a show off.  He does this sparring routine with his uncle/trainer.  Yes the man is fast, but he does the same routine over and over again.  Has been doing it for years.  Its called muscle memory.  He doesn’t even have to think about the routine…I would love just once for his Uncle to change up on him unexpectedly and nail him right in the head.  GO RICKY HATTON.

OHhhh Hubby is a Mayweather fan so…..some trash talkin will certainly be happening in this living room.

Sunday is  of course football day.

You know what?? I can’t find our christmas decorations. The only reason why we have any for our tree is because a couple of weeks ago we bought all new decorations because we decided to change the color theme.  Thing is last year I got some GORGEOUS glass ornaments and I was really lookin forward to having them on the tree with all the lights.  sniff sniff sniff .

Anyway, Im tired and have a long, tiring but fun day tomorrow so I am gonna sign off.
BTW: the witch finally showed up–four days late and providing my hubby with yet another heartbreak.  Stupid body o mine.

Tata…if I don’t post the rest of the weekend I’ll do my normal roundup on Monday

One Comment leave one →
  1. geohde permalink
    December 8, 2007 3:37 pm

    You sound like you’re about to have a rather busy weekend 😉

    See you on the flip side.

    J

Leave a Reply

