Skip to content

To My IF Friends….

November 21, 2007

I have this idea that I have been kind of toying around with.

I’d like to know what you all think about it.

I know there are alot of us out there and I know that we are all in a different place in the journey.

I also know that alot of us are struggling with the same feelings, emotions, etc and often feel so alone in things.

So I was thinking that maybe we can form a blogring and work through the sections of “Unsung Lullabies” together on a schedule.  Documenting in our own blogs our thoughts, feelings, experiences, and reflections on the book but linking to one anothers posts/blog — from one to one…

If that makes sense.

The journey of discovery and resolution could be shared.

I guess I just don’t want to go through the book by myself :D….

But let me know if any of you would be interested

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2007 7:08 pm

    It sounds great! But I don’t have the book. 😦 If I get it, I’ll join in. 🙂

  2. dayzofrain permalink
    November 23, 2007 8:50 pm

    I wasn’t planning on picking this up (if anyone wants to join) until the new year so that no one would have to go through the holiday’s tryin to keep up and have plenty of time to get the book 😀

    Let me know 😀

  3. geohde permalink
    November 24, 2007 1:29 am

    Can I admit that I actually don’t know that book?

    It’s a great idea, but I’m going to be brutally honest about my odds of being reliable enough to read a book.

    I’ll read your posts, though,

    xx

    J

  4. November 25, 2007 12:40 pm

    I’ll do it since it will be after Christmas. And I think you should let Mel at Stirrup Queens know so she can announce it. That way we could get a lot of people to do it. Although they already do that book club…. whatever you think! I’m not really interested in committing to lots of books since I read so much on my own, but I’ve been wanting to read that particular one anyway. So I like your idea.

  5. November 26, 2007 11:08 am

    Maybe… I’m not sure if I’m ready for that one or not.

  6. November 26, 2007 1:30 pm

    I would read it with you. I have to buy it yet but I can haul ass to the bookstore as soon as you call it 🙂

Leave a Reply

