Skip to content

Pointless Post

November 7, 2007

Hello Ladies and Gents.

I am sittin here at my kitchen table (NOT the couch) waiting on the washing machine to let me know that its done with this particular batch of clothing and ready for the next…

I could be doing something far more productive with my time like the dishes or picking up the living room…. or even working on that whole knitting thing … but I don’t particularly feel like it.  I could read a book but then I wouldn’t want to put it down until I was done- effectively ending the whole laundry thing (and decreasing the chances of even the load in there making it into the dryer–much less where it actually belongs) and the possiblity of a semi-healthy dinner being made (OHH which does indeed remind me that I need to bring down some chicken from the ice box).

Now that I have done that I can’t remember what in the world I was going to type.  Figures.  I have a feeling that what I was goin to type was going to be really good.  Now you all are just going to have to deal with whatever spews forth from my lips—err–fingertips.  Spewing from my lips would probably render my lap-top ineffective.

Ohh TMI comin up…

So I am CD3.  Like many other women out there in the land of internet it seems.  Normally I am a lone cycler but this time around it seems that everyone is on my time-line (it’s MINE ya hear).  This is more than in the IF world mind you.  In Fertile Land there seems to be an abundance of “cycle sistas”.    I wonder are they more like step-sisters if they are fertile and I am not? Humm.  Anyway, I digress.  You know what that means though?  Happy Freakin Birthday to me…lots of pregnant people.  I think I’ll stay away from fertile-infectedpopulated boards at the end of the month and the beginning of December.   That probably won’t work since I am nosey–but hey at least I said it with all the determination I have at this moment.  So here comes the TMI–I spotted for three days before flo showed up.  Only unusual in that it was an extra two days of spot.  Anyway- flow not heavy or even medium over the last two days. Just barely enough to warrent the use of a pad instead of a liner. Today I woke up—nothin—back to the liner.  Why must my body be so freakin stupid?  Argh..I hate it.  I wish I could trade it in for a functioning model.  I mean– I can’t get much newer than what I am at–Im only going to be 25 this month.  It is my determination that I was issued an inherently ineffective model so I think that I should get a new one.

Ok enough of that foolishness.  So the cross pollination is happening this week.  Friday- 9 November.  I have til tomorrow to write something so that I can email it to whomever’s blog it will be posted on (Yes, I know who it is but part of the fun is for you to guess so I can’t say at this time).  I got nothin though.  No idea where to go – funny, serious, reflective, inflective?   Do I just sit here and type something up on a whim tomorrow?  So many decisions with little to no time to make them.  I am not even stressed or worried like I was before.   I think I am suffering from writers block.

Speaking of writers.  Apparently my ablilty to write at a college level has gone to the dogs (not my dogs but maybe someone elses).  I had my blog analysis and it said that this little corner of my world was written at the level of an elementry school writer.  Now that means one of two things.

1.  The majority of elementry aged children are smart cookies.  So much more able than any of my generation where my writing was that of post-graduate.

2.  My lack of interacting with actual human beings over the last six months has severely stunted my ablility to communicate as though I was/am indeed an adult.

Seeing the quality of most of our education system here in the states–I think its more of the latter rather than the former (no offense to you great teachers out there).  How sad am I? Ugh?  I wanna go back to school.

Did you guys know that I love school?  I love learning.  I get it mainly from my mother and grandmother because they are all into learning and I guess passed it down to yours truely.  If I could get paid to go to school then I would be perfectly willing to work.  However, seeing as it cost me thousands of dollars to get the degree that I have already I am thinking that I won’t be able to go back to school any time soon.  That certainly has nothing to do with anything though.  I don’t even know why I brought it up.

Ohh there goes the machine.  So I suppose I’ll end this pointless post here.

PS>

The link for the blog analysis:  http://www.criticsrant.com/bb/reading_level.aspx

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2007 7:06 pm

    So where did you find the blog analysis/grading level tool? Gotta link handy? I’m curious to know how far I’ve devolved as well! (And,I’ve got some laundry to do, too…)

  2. dayzofrain permalink
    November 7, 2007 7:25 pm

    I put the link at the bottom of the post 😀

  3. November 8, 2007 2:25 pm

    Don’t ya hate when you can’t put a coherant thought down on the blog…ugh. I can’t tell you how many I start and scrap just due to that malady!

  4. November 8, 2007 2:26 pm

    Sadly…familyof2 is at a junior high level…well I guess it could be worse…

  5. dayzofrain permalink
    November 8, 2007 3:05 pm

    MAN…. Susan…you are two levels above me 😀 and maybe if I just didn’t publish ever incoherent thing that comes across my keyboard it would be higher eh?

    Thanks for leaving your results….and the comment as well of course 😀

  6. geohde permalink
    November 8, 2007 3:31 pm

    You do know that the first thing I shall now do is analyse my hackneyed writings?

    J

  7. November 9, 2007 6:03 pm

    Well. I used the tool and let’s just say I’m back in junior high school…thanks for sharing the link!

Leave a Reply

