Skip to content

Infertlity is my Birth Control

November 3, 2007

Sounds odd doesn’t it?  I was/ am in such a piss poor mood that this was my answer so some fertile myrtle’s question.

 It happened yesterday..at the aweful even I decribed in the post below.. and a lady with a very pregnant belly a baby in the carriage and another running around asked me how long Hubby and I had been here, how long we’ve been married etc.

 Then the question came:
do you have kids?

Nope…my brief but to the point answer.  Said in a way that meant to not persue the conversation but it was either lost in translation or she chose to hit the ignore button.

“Oh my, what do you use for BC? I can’t seem to find anything that will work.  I was on the pill with the first, on the pill and usng condoms with the second and this one DH was home for R&R and we only did it 6 times.  I just KNEW I was pregnant before he even left”

Make me gag

So that was when I provided my answer… then walked away.  I might have been involved in some violence and somehow I don’t think any one would quite understand an attack on a pregnant woman.

GEEZ. 

Now that I am coming off the bitterness… I can write about it and kind of giggle a bit  because it was just so outrageous.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. geohde permalink
    November 3, 2007 5:13 pm

    I find a brief ‘None living’ to the q ‘do you have kids’ cuts the BC questions off at the pass,

    I guess that people just assume that fertility is universal.

    J

  2. LittleFoot permalink
    November 3, 2007 5:39 pm

    Perfect answer! I bet she was floored. We had a discussion on a Christian website I belong to about birthcontrol, what you use and how you feel about it ect. I wrote well… I just don’t even have an opinion about it, I don’t need to. Infertility takes care of all those issues for me.

  3. November 4, 2007 10:39 am

    sheesh. Gimme a break. People really pry sometimes and are completely clueless.

  4. November 5, 2007 8:53 am

    OMG I freaking LOVE it! You’re my hero!!!

  5. November 6, 2007 8:00 am

    I second Yodamistress!!! You’re my hero!!!!!! Oh to be a fly on that wall to see her reaction!!!

Leave a Reply

