Skip to content

The TTC Update

September 24, 2007

Ok…

So today I am 4 DPO.  After Oing CD 26 last cycle…this CD13 O date is positively awe-inspiring!

I don’t know how great our chances are but we did get in some “sessions” the day of O and afte so we have a high rating. For the first time in a VERY long time I had O pain and it only stopped after the last “session” and not before so I take that as a good sign.   So if things turn out as they *normally* do then I will have a 29 day cycle.

 Yeah.. I have a long luteal phase so even though I O’d a day before the standard CD 14 my cycle will still be longer than the standard 28.

Anyway,

So in browsing the many fertility related boards that I do frequent I came across a woman who I am kind of irritated at.  She is 42 years old, has one child, has been trying for her second for a year (as of yesterday), suffered 2 miscarriages in that time.

None of these are the reasons why I am irriated.

She actually asked if she should inform her daughter of basic fertility knowledge or leave her in the dark and hope that her little girl won’t have these problems.

HUH??

Would she stick her child in a car and tell her to drive without teaching her?

I don’t understand how this is even a question for a woman who has had issues with fertility.  Flabbergasted is the word that would describe me the most.  How would she even consider leaving her daughter unknowledgeable about how her own body works?  I think that most women who are infertile had wished SOMEONE had told them about what we had to learn the hard way.

I dont’ even know what else to say on the subject :/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. geohde permalink
    September 24, 2007 4:01 pm

    As an anywhere from 45-half a year cycler, anything under these numbers strikes me as rather good 🙂

    Your timing was great!

    As for the IF thing, I hope that the MAIN thing a woman in her 40’s with an (on average) 5% chance of conception each month and 50% chance of m/c if she does tells her daughter is NOT TO LEAVE IT TOO LATE. please.

  2. September 24, 2007 4:35 pm

    Hrm… Should intentionally not provide my children information, thus keeping them ignorant in increasing the probability that they will repeat my mistakes and/or have to learn the hard way! FABULOUS IDEA!!!

Leave a Reply

