Skip to content

A Thought of Hope

September 1, 2007

This is a hard journey….

 and not one that ends

but no matter the outcome

I hope to be tougher, better, understanding, sympathetic, empathetic, loving, happy,

I hope to be a better person than I was when I started this journey

I hope that I am better than what I am now

I hope I can look back in perspective and appreciate the things I learned-if not the way I learned them

Sometimes….thoughts of hope outside of TTC are what we need to continue on the road

5 Comments leave one →
  1. ilissa permalink
    September 2, 2007 7:34 am

    beautiful…

  2. January 4, 2008 4:04 am

    “I hope I can look back in perspective and appreciate the things I learned-if not the way I learned them”

    Well said.

    Bea

  3. January 4, 2008 9:01 pm

    Popping by from the Creme

    You WILL be all of those things!!! And most of all, you will be a better mother for everything that you have been through.

  4. January 7, 2008 4:37 pm

    That is exactly what I was thinking this morning. Thank you so much for writing this.

  5. Kathy V permalink
    January 8, 2008 12:02 pm

    I came via the creme. Thanks for that post. I really liked the part about being a different person as a result of this process. Not only in how you hope you turn out but also as a result of the things learned. Thanks for that.

Leave a Reply

