Skip to content

Bleh–TTC

August 28, 2007

So today I am 11 or 12 DPO depending on which method you use.  I think that I am out. My cramps have started and things are progressing as they do for my bleeds to come.  My temps are doing well..but they often are at this point in my cycle but I know enough of the other signs to be pretty positive about it.

Many of the ladies on FF say that I should keep hope.  Yeah…not.  I know myself too well… not myself in terms of mentally, emotionally-but physically.  All this is perfectly normal.  I was dumb though and I bought a couple of HPTs.  Not to use right now but I guess hoping against hope–which is insanity.

 You know though, sometimes I wish I was one of the crazy people who wait to test.  I don’t wait to test anymore, I wait for my period to start.  I don’t expect any different– pessimism I suppose.

Anyway, I don’t really have much more to say on the subject.  I may or may not bring it up until AF shows….

One Comment leave one →
  1. ilissa permalink
    August 29, 2007 9:42 am

    i know the hoping against hope feeling. it totally sucks. but, when we completely lose ANY hope is when we truly stop TTC. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

