Skip to content

Trying to Plan? Better not Bother

August 22, 2007

The military is an interesting way of life.  When you don’t need/want to do anything in particular then all the free time is avilable to you- as soon as you plan something though is when everything piles up.

So we just moved here to Ft. Bliss and so far I haven’t been able to do much because we only have one car.  For me to have the car during the day would mean I would have to wake up at the butt-crack of dawn.  There have been some instances where Hubby has been able to come home at lunch and I decided to drop him back to have the car for a couple hours in the afternoon. 

But since my Grandma is here visiting I have planned some things to do and see.  Its always more fun to go exploring with someone ya know?  Anyway, everyday that we have made plans Hubby hasn’t been able to come home.  We planned on goin to the craft store and hubby got pulled to work supply closet.  Planned to go to the movies and hubby got pulled for guard duty (35 minutes away of course) for the whole night.  Planned on doin some shopping– they decided to move him out of his office into the equivilant of a closet and sharing it with two other guys—so he was readjusting his work space.

I need to get out of this house.  It really is driving me nuts.  I dealt with it before because I knew that my Grandma was coming and we would spend time out and about but that hasn’t been the case.  I am trying not to let it get me down. 

 Anyway, thats enough of that.  Complaining never helped anyone right?  I just needed to get it off of my chest because its really been bothering me.  Shes been here a week and all we have seen is the grocery store.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

