Skip to content

Memories of Friendship

August 4, 2007

I tried to go back to sleep…but while I am tired…I am awake.  So I decided to go on myspace and see what is goin on with peoples profiles.   Im so emotional!

First, my friend Paul (who died March 30, 2006)- his page is still up.  Kind of like a “in memory” kind of thing.  He died of an agressive prostrate cancer.  He battled it for three years and really was in alot of pain when he died.  He always had a ready smile for everyone though.  He enjoyed life as he could and with more gusto than anyone I have ever met.  I cried looking through his pictures.

Second was a different kind of cry.  My old friend Kara.  I don’t know why I still have her on my friends list as she doesn’t even acknowledge my existance anymore.  I was lookin through her pictures and I am saddened that our friendship is dead.  She was my high school friend and my college roommate.  We have been through alot of tough times together.  I thought we’d have one of those life-long friendships.  But it was not meant to be.  She has kids and I don’t.  Her first pregnancy was the beginning of the end of our friendship…which is sad because I would have loved to been apart of these kids lives.   

I don’t know if I won some kind of jacked up lottery, but I am really the only “friend” from those days that has been so completely cut out of her life.

Maybe we weren’t even really friends–even though I sure thought so.

Sad Sad Sad

One Comment leave one →
  1. lynnz permalink
    August 24, 2007 12:27 am

    Sad Sad Sad…

Leave a Reply

