Skip to content

Today’s Resolution 8/2

August 2, 2007

Ok, since I didn’t like the aimlessness (is that a word?) of yesterday I have decided that I am goin to keep up with “Today’s Resolutions” because it gave me a bit of focus.  Anyway, there is so much that NEEDS to be done today that I don’t even really know where to start!

I need to collect the trash and put it out on the curb for collection tomorrow, need to clean the backyard (there is not really a choice in that but it looks like today its gonna rain….so we’ll see), I need to vacuum, sweep and mop the kitchen/dining room, laundry, etc!

How does it all pile up like this?  Maybe if I hadn’t spend tuesday reading and yesterday doing absolutely nothing I wouldn’t be in this prediciment.  AHH well.  So here is the determining factor of priority.  Neccessity.

The trash must absolutely be done because I am not gonna have it sitting in the garage until next week–and I pay for them to stop every week so I’ll get my money’s worth.

We are having company come tomorrow evening.  Not for a long stay but they will be in the house so the public rooms must be squared away.  Not to mention it is one of hubby’s soldiers/co-workers so it is kind of important.  So that means, vacuuming, dishes and sweeping/mopping.

I should be able to achieve this (even though some shortcuts may have to be taken).  WHEW.

I think that I will work in 15 min increments (at the least) so that I don’t get bored.  I may come and make random posts throughout the day.  Who knows?

OHH and Thanks to all who have visited my humble blog.  Views have jumped over the last couple of days and though I am not sure why–its nice to know someone is reading.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

