Skip to content

Interesting Question that I don’t really have an answer to

August 1, 2007

So my question is… is there truely a cure for infertility?  I mean, we have ways of getting around it these days but is there a “cure”?  The thought popped into my head and I don’t have an answer for it.

With all the new pregnant women in my sphere of….well I don’t know what it is a sphere of but I am sure you understand my meaning… I have gotten to wondering about this question.  Are they cured?  Or are they on temporary reprive?

I think I may ask on my board and then post the general consensus here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2007 1:35 pm

    I think it depends on the reason for infertility. For most cases, I don’t believe there is a true “cure” for it, just ways around it. As in my case, I have PCOS, so my body doesn’t produce the right amount of hormones and I don’t ovulate. Instead, I have tiny cysts around my ovaries that are are follicles that never matured enough to release my eggs. There is currently no magic pill that I can take in order to “fix” me. They suggest eating a healthy diet and maintaining a healthy weight, both of which I do, yet I still don’t ovulate. The only way I can possibly get pregnant is by forceful ovulation through something like Clomid, or if I spontaneously ovulate, which some women with PCOS do. I wish there was some type of cure for infertility, but I’m at least happy that they have ways to work around it

Trackbacks

  1. Infertility Cure? « Living A New Life with Infertility

Leave a Reply

