Skip to content

Maybe its an Epiphany

July 30, 2007

God is not limited by our enviroment or by our circumstance.  God is not limited by those who claim to be His.

God uses all those things-many times in ways that I don’t understand.

But I’ve also come to realize that I don’t have to understand…I just need faith and hope.

Understanding is given by God and when it is not time for that knowledge…that is when my faith is tested.  I forget that God is in control. I attempt to put Him in the box of my mind.. in the scope of what I can see.

Its good to know that He works in spite of me…

because then we would all be in deep trouble LOL 😀

Just some thoughts that have been running through my mind today.  Not really sure why that is…encouragement probably. 

Or maybe it will encourage someone else… which is good too

I need to put my faith in more than myself because that is where I have apparently gone wrong.  Its not that I am less worth of God’s blessing or that I have somehow sinned and am being punished.  It is about faith.  Faith….

Its hard. 

 But who ever said it was supposed to be easy?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2007 11:48 am

    Hi –

    I really appreciated your post. Sometimes it’s so hard to have faith in the midst of difficulties. I think you had some great insights that will serve to strengthen your own faith and give hope to others.

    If you get a chance, plase stop by our blog, Living for God, http://blog.livingforgod.net We write about issues that are similar to yours.

    Blessings today,

    Lisa Are Wulf

  2. dayzofrain permalink
    August 3, 2007 11:53 am

    Lisa,
    Thank you so much for your reply. I did check out your blog and have saved it to my favorites list! Thanks

Leave a Reply

