Skip to content

Hello world!

July 17, 2007

This isn’t my first blog by any means but I decided that my life at this point needs a new start. Mainly, I hope to put my frustrations of being infertile out there into the universe so that it isn’t dwelling inside of me. It is such a hard realization that having a child isn’t a right that any one person has- its a priviledge and sometimes not all have that priviledge.

A bit about myself. I am 24 years old. I am married. We have been trying to have a baby for two years and seven months. We are a military family and I come from a military family. I may or may not rant and rave at my father and his wife through this blog since I don’t particularly like them or the drama that they bring to my life.

I do hope that I can post some happiness in this blog as well. Right now I am in a dark place and it may reflect in my postings. Maybe some of you will make the journey with me. The journey of living life with this disease that has many causes and (like in my case) no apparent cause at all. I am hoping that I don’t drop anymore into this abyss but if I do then at some point I am gonna have to stop myself.

I may post the blogs of others on here as well and how I relate to them… I will *always* link to and give credit to whom credit is due. I’ll try to keep up frequently.

That is my introduction to me, the reason for this blog, my hope for the future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

